Introduction and Tailgate info at Chattanooga.

Introduction and Tailgate info at Chattanooga.

Postby Mocs Tailgater » Fri Sep 21, 2018 6:00 pm

Hi everyone, Chattanooga fan here. I wanted to introduce myself, hoping to make some friends with fellow tailgaters. I have done this in the past with other schools, and it works great. We make friends with a group, and we tailgate with you for your home games, and we return the favor when the games are in Chattanooga. This methods works great, as the amount of supplies you have to bring for an away game drops considerably. FYI, App State fans treated us amazing well. I am hoping Samford can become my new number 1! Jacksonville State is a close 2nd.

I am Derek, and I am a co-founder of the Mocaholics Tailgate Club. We have been tailgating as a group for 14 years now. We are all alumni, and as we have gotten older, our group has gotten larger, as many have kids now. Most of us are mid to late 30s at this point. I'm an engineer living in Knoxville, but I am NOT a vols fan. My blood only runs blue and gold. My good Knoxville friend graduated from Samford, and just recently moved back to Hoover. He has been to a Chattanooga game with us and I plan on staying with him when we play you guys every other year.

I wanted to extend a welcome to stop by tomorrow and have a beer or a bite to eat (pulled pork, finger foods), a jello shot, or a shot of liquor on our shotski.

Our tailgate theme tomorrow is a luau.

We will also have corn hole and beer pong for tailgate activities.

If you are interested in hosting a small group of us for your home games (4 realistically) let us know and feel free to stay the entire tailgate with us. Even, if you can't accomidate, stop by, introduce yourself, and have a drink on me. I always enjoy chatting with other fans.

We tailgate next to the stadium in the open air First Tennessee Pavilion, just past the bathrooms on the left. We have a large banner hanging up.